Annual Rangers Meeting

The Park's rangers met for their annual meeting at Letaba Rest Camp from February 9 to 10, 2006. It was an opportunity to avail themselves of the latest developments on issues that affect their day-to-day activities and to thrash out the best or most viable options available.

Navashni Govender updated them on the fire management policy, while Sandra McFadyen advised all on the latest about the Cybertracker and answered questions to clarify uncertainties.

Other issues on the agenda were weather monitoring, disease surveillance, alien plants, ranger reports and diaries and then internal issues such as ranger gradings, transfers, recruitment and selection and operational responsibilities. A number of rangers have been transferred to different sections.

Rangers in the Kruger National Park

Regional Ranger Far North: Kobus Wentzel
Pafuri: Vacant

Punda Maria: Thomas Mbokota

Vlakteplaas: Reckson Seani

Shangoni: Lombard Shirindza

Woodlands: David Monganye

Shingwedzi: Agnes Mukondeleli

Regional Ranger North: Louis Olivier
Mooiplaas: Johann Oelofse

Mahlangeni: Karien Laubser

Letaba: Joe Nkuna

Phalaborwa: Evans Mkansi

Olifants: Oupa Modirwa

Regional Ranger Central: Albert Machaba
Houtboschrand: Claire Nsthane

Kingfisherspruit: Richard Sowry

Satara: Vacant

Nwanetsi: Thomas Ramabulani

Tshokwane: Steven Whitfield

Regional Ranger South: Tukela Mbongani

Lower Sabie: Derick Mashale

Skukuza: Dhiraj Nariandas

Pretriuskop: Dalkton Mabasa

Stolsnek: Rob Thomson

Malelane: Bruce Leslie

Crocodile Bridge: Neels van Wyk

Kruger National Park - South African Safari
  • Customer Support
  • Tel: +27 21 424 1037
  • Fax: +27 21 424 1036
  • Contact by Mail
  • Business Hours
  • Mon - Fri. 08:00 - 17:00
  • Saturday. 08:00 - 12:00
©2020 Siyabona Africa (Pty)Ltd - Private Tours and Safari